One Man’s Trash is Another Man’s Robot- Garbage Makes for Fun

My to my husband’s chagrin, I have a closet jammed with milk cartons, plastic bottles, cardboard boxes, and egg cartons.  I use them as sorters for art supplies, palettes for painting, scoopers for dirt, and just about anything else you can think of.  When my sons are bored, I grab a mixed pile of recyclables and ask them what we can make with them.  Just this past week, we made swords, a pirate ship, and small robots all from recycled materials.

Small robots are fun, but what about a giant robot!  My in-laws purchased a new microwave, and gave us the box and cushioning inserts.  The foam pieces were just screaming to be made into something sci-fi.

I’m not going to go into a full-blown tutorial.  You get the idea.   Grab your glue-gun, tape, spray paint, foil and a whole lot of garbage.  Let your imagination run wild!

P1170809 P1170811 P1170812

Leave a Reply

